Dennis J Holton/James Hesek/Jimmie Hes aka's
Complaint 121711 Details

  • Date Occurred: 02/25/2014
  • Reported Damages: $2,275.60
  • Email: dennyh38@yahoo.com

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

On 2/25/2012 Denny Holton(aka James Hesek)asked me to loan him 1300.00(plus 126.00 for Western Union fees)so that he could feed his horses. On 3/19/2012 he asked me to purchase a plane ticket to come visit him. That totaled 545.60. I subsequently had to cancel the flight due to his arrest. On 3/28/2012 he again asked to borrow 200.00 dollars so he could buy food. Apparently his bank accounts were frozen by the IRS. I wired him 200.00(plus 12.00 Western Union fees). On 4/07/2012 he asked me for an additional loan of 80.00(plus the 12.00 Western Union fee)so that he could make it home to Maine from Boston, where he went to borrow money from his sister but she didn't have the money to lend. During this time we had made plans for me to actually move there to live once his money was released from the IRS. It has since been released but I have not seen one cent. I have also discovered that he has several identities, one of which is Jimmie Hesek. He had me wire the money to Jimmie under the guise that it was his friend and he couldn't receive the money under his name Denny Holton because of the IRS. I also found out that I am not the only woman he is doing this too. He has no idea that I am onto his scamming. I have all the receipts necessary. I am hoping you can help me recoup my money and also stop him from continuing this scam. Please be aware his real name is James Michael Hesek and he has a criminal record for burglary etc. that I can provide upon request. Thank you!

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • tamberbam
  • tamberbam SBID #eae6f80fd0
  • Posted 07/19/2014
  • I met Jim Hesek back in the 1980's while he was in the Navy. He promised me the world and he has gotten in touch with me over the years. Every time he has gotten in touch with me he has asked me to send him money. This past year he had gotten in touch with me again on facebook and we started to talk. Things were going fine and then suddenly he got into a bad car accident. Yeah right. The next thing I know he is supposedly having his friends message me asking if i could get him a phone card so he could talk to me from the hospital. I had no way of finding out if he was even in the hospital to begin with because I live in Chicago. so i kept on buying him phone cards and then he finally got out and he needed money for food. I sent him 120.00 for food and he told me that he would have his friend wire me back the money. That didn't happen. I have been waiting for my money but no nothing happens. I decided to see if I could find him on the internet and low and behold I came along to this web site. I can not believe that I was such a fool to believe his crap. I hope and pray that someone gets this guy and for him to serve time in jail where he belongs.
  • Was this helpful?
  • wendy
  • wendy SBID #ba01c49637
  • Posted 07/23/2014
  • I started talking to Denny back in 2008. The stories he would tell me. He was always on his way to visit but never showed. I was going through some old papers and found a western union I sent him for $125. He said his son had been in a terrible accident and needed to see him. I was volunerable at the time. He was always asking me for money.
  • Was this helpful?
  • tamberbam
  • tamberbam SBID #eae6f80fd0
  • Posted 07/23/2014
  • Dear Vonnie, I need your email address to email you. It says that personal information removed. You can find me on facebook under tamara giocomelli. I am really looking forward to talking to you. Message me or email me at (Personal Information Removed)
  • Was this helpful?
  • issawright
  • issawright SBID #9b1102da73
  • Posted 09/02/2013
  • Msgs over the past few months on my phone from Denny. Today I get a msg from James Heseks ex wife literally attacking me and telling me that good luck on getting your money. Calling me names and telling me to fuck off. Seriously......this person is deranged and needs mental help. So much for rehab and jail time. Also, all of the pictures "Denny Holton" sent me, are of a man named Matt Lawson. They drive the same type of vehicle. I have been speaking with his wife, and she has since divorced him. She sent emails to "Denny Holton" and now Denny has shut his email off. Trying to get out of it. I have so much more evidence against this guy it is incredible! Watch out ladies! Whatever, whoever, has been doing this a long time and does the same thing over and over.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Dennis J Holton/Jimmie M Hesek logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Dennis J Holton/Jimmie M Hesek
  • Complaints Filed: 1
  • Reported Damages: $2,275.60
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.